Lady Wigram Trophy Race

A DigitalNZ Story by Donna Robertson

The Lady Wigram Trophy is one of New Zealand's most well-known motorsport titles. Originally awarded in 1949, some of the most famous names in international motorsport have chased it — Jim Clark, Jackie Stewart, Jack Brabham and Bruce McLaren to name a few. The trophy is now contested in the Formula 5000 class at Ruapuna Park. Find out more

Motorsports, racing, cars, Lady Wigram Trophy

Sybil Lupp

Alexander Turnbull Library